top of page

Oh the Places Cats Will Go

Since getting my cats, the one thing that astounds me is all the odd places they try to explore. I find them under the bed, on shelves, and even in the bathtub. I never really know where they are until they come trotting out when they hear me putting out their food. They're adventurous and curious creatures that like to stick their tiny little butts in every little crevice.

Funny story, when I got my first cat PrimRose, the one place she'd always try to climb down into is the space between my bed and wall. This was a problem because my bed isn't raised so if she got in there, well...she'd be one stuck kitten. Luckily, I was always able to stop her before scooted her booty on down. I knew I wouldn't be around the entire time to stop her so I had to figure out a way to keep her out. My solution? I plugged up the sides with pillows and stuffed animals (yes, I still have those. Don't hate). She was so mad! She tried clawing; she stuck her head into the teeny tiny spaces between pillows, with no luck. She eventually gave up but wasn't a happy kitty. Lucky for me though, quick belly rubs made her dislike me less, and she went on exploring other places in her new home.

Here's a picture of her giving up and just hanging out on the pillows. She lost the battle but she's a darn cute loser.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
  • Facebook - Grey Circle
  • Instagram - Grey Circle
  • Twitter - Grey Circle
  • Pinterest - Grey Circle
bottom of page